Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Cristian
    ro

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018
    Very big and clean apartment, enough equiped, great balcony and view. Very quiet, just us and sea / waves :) Maria exceptional helpful host! Value for money. Very close to archeological site, to town and beach. Best place in Methoni!
    Marek
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    3 July 2018
    Very big apartment with nice kitchen and great balcony. Maria and her husband were very nice and helpful host.
    Phil
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 June 2018

    The castle in Methoni is well worth a visit.

    The bins should be emptied more frequently.
    WE had a 2 bedroomed apartment, which is a good size. The washing machine was very useful, but sadly it rained a lot over 3 days, so drying the washing proved difficult. The apartment was well equipped. The apartment is a 15 min walk from the town.
    Mihai
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    20 June 2018
    The best place with the best host!Thanks Maria for our dream vacantion!!!
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 May 2018

    Old-style Greek accommodation with lovely balcony but terrible beds and pillows.

    It was the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept in (and we've travelled a lot!) Our first two nights were quiet but when the adjacent apartments were occupied the following night the plumbing noises kept us awake. The kitchen facilities were cramped and basic but the fridge was good!
    We were lucky to be given an apartment on the top floor of the newer block. We loved the large well-furnished balcony with a view across a scrubby field to the sea and across farmland. We liked our host, Maria, who was kind and wanted us to be happy. The shower was good and there was plenty of hot water.
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2018
    Beds
    Great views nice walk in to town
    Vladimir L.
    mk

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2017

    Place to be in Methoni

    Nothing. Everything was great!
    Good private parking at the premises. The studios are big, comfy and have fully equiped kitchen with lots of kitchenware. Nice balcony overlooking the sea and the Methoni castle. Around 100 meters from the beach, but there is nothing to block the view. You can get to the centre of Methoni by foot in 5-6 minutes. The owners are always there at the reception to meet your needs. They are very kind. A wonderful place to stay in Methoni!
    William
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2017

    Excellent/ Excellent/ Excellent

    No doubt there were some things that were not absolutely perfect, but cannot think of anything!!
    Maria is an excellent very friendly/ helpful owner. Superb location. The Ilias studios/ apartments were in the best position in Methoni
    Judas Priest
    bg

    Review score

    7.9
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2016

    Lovely place

    It wasn't a major issue,but toaster would have been good. Take plenty of mosquito repellent.
    Enjoyed the view,and sitting on balcony,having breakfast and lunch. Comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water. Nice big fridge.Nice hot plate,and lots of cups,glasses,plates. Cleaned twice a week with plenty of towels. Nice to be able to charge phone or tablet when not in room,as normally you can only use electrical appliances when using key in room.
    SIMONE
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    23 September 2016

    Average. OK for a night or two.

    See above
    Perfect location, very quiet, beautiful view. However, the facilities are a little outdated and the room rather dark. The floor should have been cleaner. Reasonably good value for money but far from all the other hotels and apartments we stayed at in equally popular places all around Peloponnisos.
    Gert
    za

    Review score

    6.2
    8 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2016

    We had a great time at Ilias Apartments!

    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    23 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    STEFANOS
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 July 2016

    Definitely coming back

    No breakfast option (we didnt ask for anyway), Methoni has nothing of interest apart from castle and nothing special in cafe-resto-bar
    Spacious room, Extremely clean, Value for money, Low price for geographic area of Pylia, Friendliness of owner, Quiet, Hot water at 3a.m., Central location: 200 m from Methoni castle, 15 min drive to Voidokilia, 10min drive to Pylos,Gialova 5min drive to Foinikounta, 25min drive to Koroni
    BRUNA
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    9 July 2018
    We had requested a double bed & our unit had two single beds. We liked our balcony & everything was OK. Quiet location with a rural feel though close to the beach, very good restaurants & cafes.
    Michael
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    1 October 2017

    A pleasure

    There were no insect screens on the double glass doors to the patio.
    Very cosy place and patio. Close to town. Quiet.